Albertiana 45 69

FROM THE SECRETARY

VOTING RESULTS FOR NEW SUBCOMMISSION ON TRIASSIC STRATIGRAPHY EXECUTIVE, OCTOBER 30, 2019

Following IUGS and ICS statutes, a new slate for the 2020-2024 STS Executive is required by the close of 2019. The slate of candidates were nominated by the current executive. Ballots were sent by e-mail to all 24 voting members of the STS. Twenty-two completed ballots were returned by the specified time for a return rate of 92% and the results are tabulated below:

	Yes	No	Abstain	% Affirmative
For Chair: Zhong-Qiang Chen	21	1	0	87.5
For Vice Chair: Wolfram Kürschner	20	1	1	83.3

Both Zhong-Qiang Chen (Wuhan, China) for Chair and Wolfram Kürschner (Oslo, Norway) for Vice Chair were dully elected for a four-year term. Chair elect Zhong-Qiang Chen has appointed Yadong Sun (Erlangen, Germany) to serve as the new secretary of the Triassic Subcommission. The newly elected executive will begin their terms to coincide with the start of the 36th International Geological Congress (Delhi, March 2020) at which time Mark Hounslow will assume the position of Past Chair.

Duly submitted,

Christopher McRoberts
STS Secretary

